Shrove Tuesday, and to most people Pancake Day. It’s probably the only day of the year that you don’t feel guilty about eating as many pancakes as you like, well because, it’s the day of pancakes, right?

This years pancake day, my sister and I had a few friends over and we made a hella lot of pancakes. We had an array of flavours, including chocolate (milk&dark), strawberries, blueberries, walnuts and last but not least the good old sugar and lemon.

At the beginning of the year, I decided that in January I wasn’t going to eat any chocolate because I felt like I had eaten my body weight throughout December and maybe even November. I mean, who doesn’t? I managed to do it for lent last year, so I knew that I could conquer the quest again.

As I hadn’t eaten any chocolate for the past month, I think I ate my whole body weight of the stuff this past week. I had considered giving something up for lent again this year, and I came to the conclusion that chocolate is a good one for me. I mean, if I go through with this I won’t be eating any until what, the end of March!?

As Barney Stinson would say “Challenge, ACCEPTED!”

If anything, it’s a start to lose some pounds for a smokin’ summer bod and I know that I’ll feel better for not eating it. Plus, the competitive side of me would be extremely pissed off if I gave in to its glorious temptation.

Two days down and it has been successful. Plus Wednesday night was running club night, extra bonus and brownie points I think?*

*no actual brownies were consumed for the praise of this win

Leave a Reply

